Valentine Girl

What?  Wasn’t Valentines almost two months ago?

Yes, it is true….however, I have this fairly new paper doll stamp called Valentine girl that I played with a few weeks ago and haven’t shared her with you.  While she comes in a Valentine themed set, I had fun going outside of the Valentine box with her.

She is tiny….card size.  Not like the larger paper dolls that I’ve shared recently.  She is made by the same designer (Julie Nutting) but she is about 1/2 of the size.  In some ways that makes her easier to work with and in others (like the fussy cutting) it makes it harder.  I realized after my first attempt to cut her out that I wouldn’t be doing that again.

Here is the actual Valentines card I made using this doll.  This is the one (and only one) that I actually cut out.  You can see how tiny she is and why the cutting….really not that fun.

Valentine girl 1

After that attempt I decided to just stamp her on a textured base and she what I could do.  I’m smitten!  I still haven’t done anything more with these samples but I have them hanging in my craft room.  They make me smile and I’m so looking forward to turning them into finished projects.

This one reminds me of my dear friend Maggie.  She is a very tall, thin, beautiful girl with long dark naturally curly hair.  She looks amazing in blue.

valentine girl 4

These two I added fun little elements like the lace and the tiny button.  I really like how they look on the text paper base.  See…they make you smile don’t they?

valentine girl 2valentine girl 3a

Oh I just love these paper dolls!

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Valentine Girl

  1. She’s beautiful! I ❤ paper dolls, too!

Leave a Reply

