Catching Up – March Card Club

Even though my card club only meets every two months it seems like I’m always running around like a crazy person trying to prepare for it.  My March club meeting snuck up on me just like the others.  I think I finished the prep about 30 minutes before my members arrived.  Just in time crafting.

I’ve had some “complaints” (in fun of course) that some of the club projects were a little too cumbersome.  So I attempted to tone it down this time.  I think I was successful.  Lets just say there were no complaints.

For the club goodie this month I took a different route.  I had seen these fun little scissor charms made of buttons awhile back so I thought I’d give it a go.  Using a variety of Stampin’ Up buttons (and especially the multi faceted ones) I strung together these little charms for my gals scissors.  I thought they were really cute.

And of course they had to be in cute packaging (any excuse I have to build a box is a good excuse)https://wordpress.com/post/craftinginthecorner.wordpress.com

Ok, now to the card sharing.  Apparently I had birthday cards on the brain when I was creating.

Probably the most time consuming one was the middle one on the lower row.  That flower is fussy cut from the birthday bouquet paper and mounted with Dimensionals on the black/white background paper.  I love the pop of pink on the black and white background.  The others focused a lot on the amazing printed paper.

Now that it is almost May I need to start preparing for my May club!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

