Paper Pumpkin April

 

Usually I’m on the ball with my Paper Pumpkin kit.  This month I’m thrilled to say that I at least got it done before the May kit releases.  That’s pretty good I suppose.

I did end up making the wreath by the instructions.  I wasn’t so sure about it, but when it was done I was very happy with it.  It looks great as a embellishment for a gift for my mom for Mothers Day.  I bet she hangs it in her craft room.DSCN5387 (600x800)

Then…what to do with the extras.  I wasn’t feeling the creative juices past the little cactus idea that is all over Pinterest, so I tried a few of those.  Actually really cute.

I was only going to do two, but I stumbled upon this sentiment from the Garden in Bloom stamp set and I couldn’t resist doing another.  How perfect is that!

Then I tried really hard to come up with something creative with those green strips of bumps……I really wanted to do something with a monkey swinging from a vine but I couldn’t get it right.  However, I ended up finding some punch art animals that I had put together several years ago and were just waiting for the right time.  I love these.  (not too creative with the green strip……I didn’t want to show up the great punch art!)

I’m still grinning that I actually had a stamp that said “Hip Hip Hooray”.  I knew I kept that retired birthday set (from many many catalogs ago) on hand for something!

Hope you enjoy these.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Pumpkin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

