Paper Doll – Shoes!

Boy, it has been a long time since my last post.  Not to say I haven’t been paper crafting at all, but it sure has been a dry spell for me.  Last night I finally came up to my corner with some time to just play.  I had been wanting to recreate an idea using the Julie Nutting dolls that I had “pinned” awhile ago.  I thought it was a cute way to use the dolls (or a portion of the dolls) to create a standard sized card.

First I had to do some computer work as I didn’t have the sentiment that I wanted.  I created it in Word so that I can print it over and over in the future.  It is attached below for you to use too!

Cinderella is proof

Then the stamping and coloring (the best part).  This sentiment focuses on the shoes and legs of the dolls.  You’ll see why in the pictures below.

I used the Natalie and Mia dolls as I realized that all of my other dolls are the younger looking ones without the fancy shoes!  Maybe I need a couple more of the lady dolls…..just thinking.

DSCN5673 (768x1024)

I stamped right on the white card base with the sentiment that I had printed out.  That saved a lot of time in that I only had to fussy cut the skirt.  The legs and shoes I colored with my Copic markers.  You can click on the photos to enlarge.  I know exactly who I’m sending one too this week!.  Hope you enjoy them.

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

