Spoiling My Paper Pumpkin Pals

I’m so lucky to have quite a few lovely gals signed up for a paper pumpkin subscription.  I love that so many are loving this product and sharing it with others.  Every quarter I send my current subscribers, a little goodie just to say “Thanks”.  My challenge each time is to come up with something that can survive being mailed and that uses some of the previous months paper pumpkin supplies.  It isn’t an easy task for me.  But this quarter I leveraged an idea I saw on Pinterest for a combination card/gift card holder that I thought was really cute and would very likely be used.

All of the products used are listed below.  Here is a little bit of instruction:

  • Create the Mini Treat Bag using some designer series paper.  I love using this paper because it is designed on both sides.  So the inside of the bag is just as pretty as the outside.
  • Score 2″ from the bottom of the bag to create the pocket.
  • Wrap a band of 1.5 x 8 inch coordinating paper to hold the pocket in place (you could use ribbon too.
  • Cut the “card” part at 3 x 3.25 Inches

For my version I used a piece of coordinating ribbon stapled to the top of the card with the mini stapler.  Love that little tool!  I hope you enjoy them.  For my paper pumpkin pals that follow my blog….be surprised 🙂

DSCN5722 (768x1024)

 

One little tip…that I learned the hard way.  It is best to use a piece of designer series paper that doesn’t have a “right way up” pattern.  The treat bags look great in these type of patterns…as long as you are not turning up the end for the pocket.  Yep, all of a sudden your print is going the wrong direction! (See the example with the balloons below)

Luckily the paper band hid most of the downward drifting balloons :-).

(Note, this paper is the “It’s My Party” paper pack (retired) and the stamps are from the May and June paper pumpkin kits)

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Pumpkin, Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

