August Paper Pumpkin Alternatives

Where or where is Jodi?  She sure isn’t blogging much lately.  I’ll blame the summer months.  Just too nice to be inside crafting and blogging.  However, this last couple of weeks I’ve been preparing for my Holiday Catalog Open House and boy will I have a series of posts for you starting in early September.  I can’t wait to show you what I’ve been working on.

But I did crack open my Paper Pumpkin this weekend (thanks to being inspired by my grandmother) and had a little fun.  I am really enjoying this kit.  The color combinations and the stamp set are so different and interesting.  I’m looking forward to playing with it more.

Let me share my creations.  The three on the right are from the kit instructions (love the cards!)

DSCN5996 (1024x768).jpg

The two tags and the two little boxes are my alternatives.  Here are the quick instructions:

Tags – There are simply made from cutting the 4 x 4 piece of decorative paper from the kit in half.  With the 2 inch strip it fits nicely into the tag topper punch.  I stamped the images from the kit on some of the elements, added the twine and burlap to create two really cute tags ready to decorate a gift bag or wrapped gift.

DSCN5998 (768x1024)

 

Long skinny box – This little box holds 4 tea light candles and it is using a pattern from my favorite paper box maker – Poodles.  She is truly amazing and I learn so much from watching her create.  Be sure to check out her blog.  There are lots and lots of tutorials.

The dimensions for this box are as follows:

Cardstock 7 3/4 x 5 1/4 which is just slightly smaller than the green card base from the kit.

Score on the long side at 3/4″ & 7″

Score on the short side at 3/4″, 2.25″, 3″ and 4.5″

Lastly the little chapstick box (at least that is what I call it) is also from Poodles.

The dimensions are:

Cardstock 7 x 5 which is exactly the measurements of the small card base from the kit

Score on the long side at .5″, 1.5″, 25″, 3.5″, and 5.5″

Score on the short side at 1″ and 4″

I hope you enjoyed these.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Paper Pumpkin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

