Holiday Open House – Part 7

Tags, tags and more tags.  I think this was my favorite display “trio” of my event.  I love making tags for all occasions.  The new products that I purchased from the holiday catalog are so fun to use for tags and more.

First, the Tin of Tags kit and coordinating stamp set is really cute.  It comes together so quickly and even little miss had fun putting some together.  In my display I’m showing one of each of the tags (the kit has supplies for creation 3 of each), the tin and the stamp set.  I think this is going to be a really popular kit this year.

DSCN6133 (768x1024)

Next up I used the so so so cute Candy Cane Lane paper to make even more tags and holiday goodies.  While very tempted, I chose not to purchase the coordinating stamp set of this sweet and just leverage other sets that I already have.  I was really happy with the results.  The red, white and craft are so great together and go with just about everything.

DSCN6140 (768x1024)

Let me share a little bit about the projects.

DSCN6139 (768x1024)  This is one of our little boxes with just a strip of the paper across the top and bend down the sides.  I cut the end with the triple banner punch and then wrapped real red ribbon around the box.  Topped off with a simple tag decorated with a couple of the peppermint candies from the paper sheet (they punch out perfectly with the 1/2 circle punch).

DSCN6138 (1024x768)This little box is adorable.  It is a patter from Chicknscratch and I know I’ll use it a lot in the future.  It is quite big and could hold a lot of fun surprises.  To decorate it I used some of the printed paper, the surprise image from the tin of tags stampe set and some of the new mini jingle bells.  The gingerbread man was fussy cut from the printed paper!

DSCN6137 (768x1024)Next a simple little card layout showcasing one of the bolder prints from the paper pack.  This is the sheet that I used to cut out the gingerbread man from above.  I also used many more of the images in the coordinating tags that you’ll see in the next photo.

DSCN6135 (768x1024)

These simple little tags measure 2.5 x 2.5 and the circle is from the 2″ circle punch.  Looking closely I used both the Tin of Tags stamp set sayings and the Oh, What Fun set.  I just mixed and matched the prints with the stamped images.  Really easy and fun to put together.  You’ll see that I did it based on the idea on page 4 of the holiday catalog but without the coordinating Candy Cane Lane set.  I was pretty pleased with myself.  Yes, there is fussy cutting on my versions but they are really cute.

If this paper pack is not carried forward after the holiday catalog period…I think I might have to stock up on that one.  It is just too fun and cute.

Lastly, speaking of tags, I’m in love with the Cheerful Tags Dies and coordinating stamp set (Here’s to Cheers).  I’m so hoping that there will be other non Holiday themed stamps sets that coordinate with this die set in the future.  I truly ran out of time to do many samples but I can honestly say that this die set is really fun to play with.

DSCN6148 (768x1024)

 

Had enough tags?  Can you ever have enough tags?  Never……

Here is the long list of goodies!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Stampin Up Only. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

