Crafting Retreat Getaway Goodies

 

Last weekend I had the pleasure of spending my weekend with 23 other crafting ladies at our bi-annual craft retreat.  I wouldn’t say that these retreats as fancy get aways but I sure do look forward to them and I know my guests enjoy them too.  As always I do up some fun little surprises for everyone over the course of the weekend.  One is usually waiting for them at their crafting table and then others are waiting for them at the end of each day.  I think I have as much fun coming up with them as I do creating them…as I do passing them out when no one is looking.  Kind of like a little treat fairy!

My first creation leveraged an idea I’ve had in my back pocket for some time. I found it from another Stampin’ Up Demonstrator that I follow.  I modified it slightly for my purposes and was really happy with the result.  It uses a very popular (but retired) set.  It took a lot of die cutting (had to create 24!), embossing and a little patience.

Inside was the snack size M&M’s.  They all fit into a shoe box size tote….barely.  I used cajun crazy, hello honey and old olive for the colors.  Very fallish!

Next up was a little pillow treat

Same color scheme.  I know these have been done before but they are so cute and fun to make.  My envelope punch board got a little love makeing 24 of these cuties.

Lastly I created 24 of the little halloween lollipop holders that I had for me card buffet.  Always a fun little gift.

Here is everything all packed up and ready to go.  Feels very productive when you see all the completed projects like this.  Now if the weekend retreat was just a few days longer…..it goes by so fast!

dscn6217-768x1024

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

