Lunch with my gal pals

First off…..my mom has a way of enabling me.  She twists my arm and forces me to do things that I really shouldn’t.  This is how I’ve ended up wasting too much time (and now some $$) looking at the Scrapbook.com website.  This is what happens when you don’t stay focused!  On the flip side, it turned into a convenient little coincidence.

Let me explain.

First off while wasting time looking at Scrapbook.com I came across these little beauties.

dscn6310-768x1024Are these not the cutest?  I fell in love with them and had them in my wish list for many many days until I just couldn’t resist anymore.   Did I need them?  Heavens no.  But do they make me giddy?  Yes.

Then when they were in my “cart” scrapbook.com said to me (like all good retailers) you  might be interested in this item to go with your new stamps:

dscn6311-768x1024

It was like Geranimals for stamps.  How could I possibly buy the “top” without the coordinating “bottom”.  So of course these two lovely stamp sets are now part of my collection.  When they arrived I just ogled them for days, so excited that they were mine and then….I got an invitation to lunch with three of my besties that I’ve kept in touch with over the years.  Wouldn’t you know it, these three ladies have the matching personalities of these stamps!  Just a few perfectly thought through details and they are transformed into:

Maggie

Jen

and Bairavi!

I can not wait to share these little treasures with them!

Thanks Mom for making me do it.  My gal pals thank you too!

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun, Paper Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

