Scrapbook Convention

You’d think that after all of these years of doing paper crafting and scrapbooking that going to a scrapbook convention wouldn’t be that big of deal.  Well, I have to tell you that outside of Creative Memories for which I was a consultant for 15 years, I have never been to a scrapbook convention.  So I took myself to one.  I even signed up for some classes.  Just me, myself and I.

dscn6330-768x1024

We had a great time.  It was so overwhelming and fun.  So many fun things to see, touch and buy of course.  There were a lot of freebies, make and takes, demos etc.  Not a ton of people which made it really nice just to take my time and take it all in.

The classes I took were something new for me.  First I had flower making 101 by heartfelt creations.  Oh my.  I had no idea what I was getting into.  Have you heard of this company?  http://www.heartfeltcreation.com.  They have stamps and dies to create just about every type of flower imaginable.  I had never heard of them before….Look at these from the class.  A Fuchsia, Poppy, Lilly and I’m not sure what the pink one is.

For taking the class you received a free stamp set of your choice.  There were so many to choose from.  I spent about 30 minutes just trying to decide which set I’d like.  I ended up with the classic rose set.  Then of course I had to buy the classic rose dies.  So amazing.  I’ll show you my first project with my new treasures in a different post.

Then I took a water coloring class taught by Art Impressions.  My mom has been using their products for several months and the results are stunning.  The class was two hours long and we created three projects.  These are just stamps, water color pens, a paint brush and a tiny bit of water.  Check on my first attempts…

I need a little practice but it was sure fun.  So different than anything I’ve done before.  We received a free stamp set in the class and a discount at the booth.  So I added a few of the basic so that I could practice more at home.

At the end of the day I was so tired but oh so happy.  I learned some new things and  acquired a few more treasures.  I’m pretty sure that I’ll go again in the future.  It was really good to challenge myself in that way.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

