Paper Flowers

I mentioned yesterday that I had purchased the classic rose stamp and die set from heartfelt creations when I attended the scrapbook convention in my town.  Little miss and I were anxious to give it a try.  The stamps and dies are fabulous to work with.  Little miss wanted blue roses (?) so we ran with that.

I learned that really the easiest way to put these flowers together is to use the glue gun.  It is serious crafting when you have to heat up the glue gun.  As you can imagine the stamps and the dies are just graduated sizes of the flower shape.  For these I just sponged the edges with some turquoise ink.  Using the large end of an embossing tool and the technique I learned in class (and supplemented with videos from the website) resulted in the dimension and texture.  Then the glue gun to put it all together.  I tried with just glue…..so not worth the energy.

Here they are.

Not bad for the first try!  LG had a birthday party to go to a couple of days later so I used the roses to decorate the gift card package.  I’m looking forward to creating more.  It is definitely a project that you have to be in the mood for and it does take some time.  But I really loved the process.  Next time I think I’ll create several sets so I have them on hand.

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

