Another Non Stampin’ Up brand

Believe it or not, there are a few other brands of wonderful products out there.  I saw so many different things and companies I had never heard of at the scrapbook convention.  In my registration bag I received quite a few goodies from various vendors and one was a die set from a company called “My Favorite Things”.  The die set looks like this….

dscn6417-768x1024

Well of course what good is a die set without a coordinating stamp set.  I looked up the name of the set on my phone and found it was a set called Birthday Bears.  Boy was it cute.  I searched and searched the convention vendors to see if I could find it.  Of course it was not to be found.

Something just struck me as funny…..in my mind from the time I learned the name of the set to just this moment, I had polar bears in mind.  However, just I realized that they don’t have to be polar bears at all!  So strange that I just assumed polar bears.

When I got home I found the set through an online store and ordered it right up.  Here is it.  So cute!

dscn6418-768x1024

See….they don’t even really look like polar bears.  But you’ll see from my first two cards from the set I still was thinking polar bears.  Now I’m going to have to make more and have them be brown bears!!!

They are a little bit tricky to use actually.  You’ll notice that the dies are solid.  So I’m having trouble getting them lined up.  For these cards I stamped the images first and then die cut them.  I think I’m going to try die cutting them first and then stamping to see if I can get the alignment better.  Hope they made you smile.

 

 

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

