Graduation!

(Editied from original post…I forgot the second photo!)

I was surprised that I hadn’t received any graduation announcements as I thought that I had friends with kids getting to that stage.  Then all of a sudden, three at the same time!  So fun to get these announcements.  It is really hard to believe that I’m getting to an age where the kids are reaching this milestone.  (both high school and college!)

I pulled out my trusty and very dusty sixxix motor board die.  That little die sure has seen some use over the years.  The rest of the products are from stampin’ up including one of my favorite sets that I’m so happy carried over into the new catalog!

Grad Cards

Simple…black card base, some black and white patterned DSP from the Occasions catalog and metallic ink.  I even embossed the impression!  I haven’t done that in a long long time.  I really shouldn’t have brought out the heat gun on one of the hottest days this year but it just had to be done!

grad cards1

In this photo you can see the embossing and the die cut detail.  Now it is off to write some checks!  That’s what grads mostly want right?

 

About mach1vn

Wife, Mom, Sister, Daughter, Finance Professional and addicted to paper.
This entry was posted in Other Stamping Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment